Pauw names an unchanged squad for Equatorial Guinea

Banyana Banyana head coach Vera Pauw has named an almost unchanged side of 25 players for the second leg fourth round clash against Equatorial Guinea on Sunday, 18 October 2015.

The match will take place at Estádio de Bata in Equatorial Guinea. Kickoff is at 17h00 South African time (16h00 in Bata)

Only one player has been added – Jabulile Mazibuko, a midfielder from Tuks.

Mazibuko played all three of South Africa’s matches in the 2010 FIFA u17 Women’s World Cup tournament in Trinidad and Tobago, and she later captained the Basetsana. This is her first time in the Banyana Banyana squad.

Striker Jermaine Seoposenwe had to return to the USA immediately after the first leg due to exams, and will rejoin the team on Monday, 12 October.

USA-based Robyn Moodaly has also been called up but looks unlikely to be released by her club, as the match does not fall on a FIFA Calendar date.

The Sasol-sponsored Banyana Banyana are expected to travel for Equatorial Guinea on Wednesday, 14 October and arrive the next day. The squad will be trimmed down to 23 before departure.


1. ROXANNE BARKER (Thor/KA Iceland)
2. ANDILE DLAMINI (Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies, Johannesburg)
3. YOLULA TSAWE (Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies, Johannesburg)

4. LEBOGANG RAMALEPE (Maindis FC, Polokwane)
5. NOTHANDO VILAKAZI (Palace Super Falcons FC, Johannesburg)
6. JANINE VAN WYK (JVW FC, Johannesburg)
7. NOKO MATLOU (Maindis FC, Polokwane)
8. LERATO KGASAGO (Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies, Johannesburg)
9. NOMATHEMBA NTSIBANDE (Springs Home Sweepers, Johannesburg)
10. ZAMANDOSI CELE (Durban Ladies FC, Pietermaritzburg)
11. KELSO PESKIN (Tyler Junior College, USA)

12. MAMELLO MAKHABANE (JVW FC, Johannesburg)
13. ALOCHIA THOBOKELA (Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies, Johannesburg)
14. AMANDA DLAMINI (University of Johannesburg, Johannesburg)
15. SILINDILE NGUBANE (Durban Ladies FC, Pietermaritzburg)
16. REFILOE JANE VUT (Ladies, Vaal)
17. LEANDRA SMEDA (UWC Ladies, Cape Town)
19. BONGIWE THUSI (Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies, Johannesburg)
20. JABULILE MAZIBUKO (Tuks, Pretoria)
21. ROBYN MOODALY (AIB College of Business, USA)

22. JERMAINE SEOPOSENWE (Samford University, USA)
23. SANAH MOLLO (Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies, Johannesburg)
24. SHIWE NOGWANYA (Bloemfontein Celtic Ladies, Bloemfontein)
25. RHODA MULAUDZI (Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies, Johannesburg)