Group of Death! South Africa, Ivory Coast & Morocco

Bafana Bafana have been drawn with Ivory Coast, Morocco and Namibia in Group D of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations finals in Egypt.

The draw for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations finals was conducted in the shadow of the Pyramids of Giza, Cairo on Friday night.

The tournament will kick off on the 21st of June 2019 with Egypt facing Zimbabwe, while the final is set to be played on the 19th of July 2019.

Group Stage Draw:

Group A: Egypt, Zimbabwe, DR Congo, Uganda

Group B: Burundi, Madagascar, Guinea, Nigeria 

Group C: Tanzania, Algeria, Kenya, Senegal   

Group D: Namibia, South Africa, Ivory Coast, Morocco

Group E: Angola, Mauritania, Mali, Tunisia

Group F: Guinea-Bissau, Benin, Ghana, Cameroon