DISKIBABE Interview with Thabile Masebenza

DISKIFANS.com spoke to DISKIBABE and Orlando Pirates Supporter Thabile Masebenza.

Name: Thabile Masebenza

Favourite Club: Orlando Pirates

Favourite Player: Thembinkosi Lorch

Favourite Stadium: Orlando Stadium

Favourite Car: Mercedes Benz C63 AMG

Favourite Music: RnB

Favourite Phone: iPhone

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I’m a 25 year old staying in Johannesburg, Auckland Park. Originally from Limpopo, but home is Pretoria. I’m studying Bcom Financial Management at Mancosa and working part-time at a retail store – Tekkie Town.

When did you start supporting your team?

I always support my team (Orlando Pirates).

How many jerseys do you own of your favourite club?

Yes, one jersey.

What has been your favourite match you’ve watched since supporting your team? Against Bidvest Wits when we won 1-0 (Own Goal by [Keegan] Ritchie).

Worst bad game you’ve watched?

When we lost against Mamelodi Sundown 6-0 at Loftus Versfeld Stadium.

Best place to watch your team is: Stadium, Home or Sports Bar?

Both home and stadium.

You’re a very sexy lady. What is it that makes you sexy?

I’d have to say my personality. Sense of humor and my approach.

How does a man go about stealing your heart?

By being romantic (dinner dates, flowers, little surprise etc). Open communication – most importantly consistency.

What do you do when not watching football?

Either working or studying. If not that, relaxing watching a movie.

What was your worst date ever?

When this one guy told me to have lunch with him – but then got to the restaurant, I ordered food, he didn’t – and I ended up paying my own bill – spending money I did not plan on spending.

What do you do on Friday or Saturday nights?

Most of the time I’m indoors with my girls. If not, my girls and I are out having fun.

What’s the funniest thing a guy’s done to impress you?

He wanted to rent a car to take me out for our first date thinking I’m a slay queen. Thank goodness he didn’t rent the car.

When you not working, what do you do for fun?

Clubbing… or an indoor party, where we play drinking games. Or even games such as 30 seconds.

What makes a great party?

A group of great people. Guys who can drink and chill with other girls with no expectations but fun.

What’s your favourite restaurant or take-away order?

I don’t have a favourite restaurant as yet. But favourite take-away is pizza.

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

I once wrote a text gossiping about someone thinking I’d send it to another friend but I accidentally sent it to the very person I was gossiping about.

What else would you learn if you had the time to learn anything?

Between forensic science and airplane engineering.

Who do you admire most?

My mother.

What would you like to achieve this year and beyond?

I’d like to finish with my degree this year. Continue with an Honours Degree in the coming years, while establishing a home and a stable career for myself.

Finally, what’s your dream job?

Owning a business. A nail and spa parlour.