DISKIBABE Interview with Dineo Monageng

DISKIFANS.com spoke to DISKIBABE and Orlando Pirates Supporter Dineo Monageng.

Name: Dineo Monageng
Favourite Club: Orlando Pirates
Favourite Player: Thabo Qalinge
Favourite Stadium: Orlando Stadium
Favourite Car: BMW X2
Favourite Music: Pop Music
Favourite Phone: Huawei P20

Tell us a bit about yourself…
I’m very hilarious, shy and talkative around people I know.

When did you start supporting your team?
When I was 11 years, I fell in love and got married to Orlando Pirates.

How many jerseys do you own of your favourite club?
I have three jerseys.

What has been your favourite match you’ve watched since supporting your team?
The game against Mamelodi Sundowns when we tarnished them 2-0 after an extra-time of the Nedbank Cup. That was when [Edwin] Gyimah got a red card and [Thabo] Qalinge came on and changed the game.

Worst bad game you’ve watched?
When we lost the CAF Champions League title to Al Ahly in 2013.

Best place to watch your team is: Stadium, Home or Sports Bar?
Stadium!

You’re a very sexy lady. What is it that makes you sexy?
My personality.

What do you do when not watching football?
I sing my lungs out.

READ: DISKIBABE Interview with Neo Monageng

What is the best part about having a twin?
I can never go through the struggle of making friends. Plus I don’t know how to make friends.

Who is the oldest/who came out first?
She came out first, but I believe the one who came last is the oldest. (Laughs) So I’m the oldest. (Laughs)

Can you read each other’s minds?
Sometimes, it happens.

Who takes longer to get ready?
Myself (Laughs)…. because I’m in love with my mirror.

What is it like to grow up with a twin?
Perfect, I automatically have a friend.

Have you ever swapped boyfriends?
Never… I’d never swap my boyfriend.

Do you have anything matching?
Our clothes, sometimes even underwears.

Do you know who you are when you look at yourselves in the mirror?
Yes, she always pulls out the serious face; I know that that’s not me.

Do you have nicknames for each other?
No…

What else would you learn if you had the time to learn anything?
Learn how to dance ballet, I love flexibility

Who do you admire most?
My mom.

What would you like to achieve this year and beyond?
My BED degree and my dream job.

Finally, what’s your dream job?
Acting, TV and radio presenting.