Bafana Bafana draw Ghana in 2021 AFCON qualifiers

Bafana Bafana have been drawn alongside Ghana in Group C in the Africa Cup of Nations qualifying rounds for the 2021 edition in Cameroon on Thursday, 18 July 2019.

There are 12 groups with each consisting of four countries. The top two nations will qualify for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations.

2021 Africa Cup of Nations Qualifying Groups:

Group A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, Liberia or Chad

Group B: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan or Seychelles

Group C: Ghana, South Africa, Sudan, Mauritius or Sao Tome & Principe

Group D: DR Congo, Gabon, Angola, Djibouti or Gambia

Group E: Morocco, Mauritania, Central African Republic, Burundi

Group F: Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Mozambique, Rwanda

Group G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros Islands

Group H: Algeria, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana

Group I: Senegal, Congo, Guinea-Bissau, eSwatini

Group J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea

Group K: Ivory Coast, Niger, Madagascar, Ethiopia

Group L: Nigeria, Benin, Sierra Leone, Lesotho